• +234 806 497 6070
  • info@framazazfoundation.com
  • Plot 1715, Cadastral Zone, Katampe, Abija, NIgeria

Hajiya Dr. Nana Aisha Gambo

Chairman Board of Trustees

Hajiya Dr. Nana Aisha Gambo is the Chairman and Founder of the Framazaz Foundation. She is also the National President of the Naval Officers Wives Association (NOWA).

She is an accomplished philanthropist and an entrepreneur par excellence. Her leadership of the Naval Officers Wives Association (NOWA) since February 27, 2021 has seen her focused and committed to improving the welfare of families of officers and ratings in the barracks.

NOWA under her sterling leadership has complemented the efforts of the Nigerian Navy in welfare-related projects and charitable ventures in education, economic empowerment, health, and social services.

She has also expanded the scope and scale of the activities of the association to improve the lives of the needy in rural communities in Nigeria.

Under her watch as the leader of NOWA Nigerians living in rural communities have access to drinkable water with Clean Water Projects launched across the nation. Some of the beneficiary communities include Tafa, Niger State Clean Water Project, Obio Akpor LGA, Port Harcourt, Jagbe Village, Etsako West, Edo State, Dosara Gishiri, Kano State Water Project, Kaida Village, Gwagwalada, FCT Clean Water Project, and over a dozen others.

A honorary Doctor of Philosophy holder, Hajiya Nana Aisha Gambo has also made the running of NOWA Secondary School in Karshi, Ojo, Calabar, Effurun, Offa, Ojo, Okoko, Port-Harcourt, and Apapa, Lagos State friction-free.

She has won several awards, some of which include Best Supporting Partner, the Most Outstanding Partner, and the Fastest Growing Partner, all with Flour Mills of Nigeria plc. She was also awarded Ambassador of Peace and Security by the International Institute of Professional Security (IIPS).

Hajiya Dr. Nana Aisha Gambo is a recipient of the AIDCA 2022 Outstanding Humanitarian Award of the Year for her philanthropic and humanitarian work and landmark achievements as the leader of NOWA.